ASPAC President's Award

The ASPAC President’s Award recognises an individual's outstanding contributions to ASPAC.

Creative Awards

The ASPAC Creative Science Communication Award and the ASPAC Creative Science Exhibit Award were introduced in 2013 and recognise outstanding projects implemented by ASPAC Full Members.

Nominations for the ASPAC Creative Science Communication Award and ASPAC Creative Science Exhibit Award can be made by any ASPAC Full Member who can either nominate their own project or one created by another Full Member. The nominated projects may have been independently developed by an ASPAC Full Member or jointly developed between ASPAC Full Members, Associate Members, Sustaining Members and/or non-members.

All nominations are evaluated based on submitted materials by a Jury consisting of ASPAC Executive Council members (excluding those with projects in the running themselves). The judging criteria include scientific accuracy, creativity and skill in the delivery, and value to the visitor or participant.

ASPAC Fellowships

Each year two or three staff of full member institutions are selected for ASPAC Fellowships. The awards allow the successful applicants to travel to and participate in the annual ASPAC Conference. Each fellowship provides up to US$1500 towards costs of travel, accommodation and registration.

The selection process for these fellowships is based on the applicants' proposals outlining how they and their institution would benefit as well as what they can contribute to the conference. Fellowship recipients are required to present a paper at the conference and then submit a report of their experiences as an ASPAC Fellow.


  • 2017 - Kiruthika Ramanathan, Science Centre Singapore (report)

  • 2017 - Minjung Kim, National Science Museum, Korea (report)

  • 2017 - Patrick Ha, Busan National Science Museum, Korea (report)

  • 2016 - Stephanie Wu, National Taiwan Science Education Center (report)

  • 2016 - Graham Walker, Centre for Public Awareness of Science, Australia (report)

  • 2014 - Mary de Villiers, Science Alive, New Zealand     (report

  • 2014 - Luis Ferdinand Lesigues, Philippines Centrum for Science and Technology, Philippines (report)

  • 2012 - Alexandra Limcaco, The Mind Museum, Philippines (report

  • 2012 - Chanika Kongsawat, National Science Museum, Thailand (report)

  • 2012 - Graham Walker, Centre for Public Awareness of Science, Australia (report)

© 2019 by ASPAC (Asia Pacific Network of Science & Technology Centres).

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon